Skip to main content
Jenn-Air

Transferring Ownership or Deleting Appliances from Mobile App

How to Transfer Ownership of My Jenn-Air Connected Appliance

Upgrading your appliances? Moving out and leaving your appliances behind? Before you leave your home or remove your appliances make sure you complete the steps below so the appliances are given the ability to connect to a new home network. Do not delete the mobile app before completing the steps below. Deleting the mobile app alone will not remove ownership. 

From the mobile app, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the appliance you wish to transfer ownership of
  2. Click on "Preferences"
  3. Click on "Delete Appliance"

NOTE: This step will need to be completed for any additional appliances that you wish to transfer ownership of. 

 

For Previously Owned Appliances

If you purchased a used appliance or moved into a home where the previous owner did not release the appliance, don't worry.  

To accomplish claiming a previously claimed appliance please call us at and we will be happy to assist. 

 

Need additional help?

If you need additional help with your connected appliances please contact us at  .​​​​